Recap Annual Meeting 2021

We look back at an inspiring and educational event: the first virtual Annual Meeting. During two days, more than twenty online sessions were organized for more than 250 participants. 

One of the highlights was the announcement of the winner of the Jon van Rood award. A. Senev, MD, PhD (KU Leuven, Belgium). He received the award for research on 

Transplant glomerulopathy and antibody-mediated rejection in the absence of donor-specific HLA antibodies 

Also, General Director Peter Branger presented the voting results of the first online election of Members A of the Council of Medicine and Science. 

We would like to thank everyone who participated and/or contributed in any way to the Eurotransplant virtual Annual Meeting 2021.